Tamil Nadu Tamil Nadu
Gujarat Gujarat
Punjab Punjab
Uttar Pradesh Uttar Pradesh
Haryana Haryana
Himachal Pradesh Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jammu and Kashmir
Bihar Bihar
Chhattisgarh Chhattisgarh
Madhya Pradesh Madhya Pradesh
Maharashtra Maharashtra
Rajasthan Rajasthan
Karnataka Karnataka
Andhra Pradesh Andhra Pradesh
Uttarakhand Uttarakhand
West Bengal West Bengal
Goa Goa
Odisha Odisha
kerala Odisha
Assam Assam
Manipur Manipur
Nagaland Nagaland
Nagaland Nagaland
Nagaland Nagaland
DadraNagarHaveli DadraNagarHaveli
Daman-Diu Daman-Diu
Daman-Diu Daman-Diu
Tripura Tripura
Andaman Nicobar Andaman Nicobar
lakshadweep lakshadweep
Tripura Tripura
jharkhand jharkhand
Arunachal Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh


  • Area (2011): 3300000 sq km
  • Total number of States and Union territories, Districts, Cities, Tehsils (2011): 28 states, 7 Union territories, 640 districts, 497 cities, 5767 tehsils
  • Population (2011): 1,210,193,422
  • Density : 382 persons/
  • Total Literacy Rate: 74.04%
  • Recorded forest area (2011): 769512 sq km sq km
  • Growth rate of agriculture & allied sector (2011-12): 2.5
  • Growth rate of Gross Domestic Product in industry sector (2011-12): 3.9
  • Gross Domestic Product at constant prices (2011-12): 5222027 INR in crores (at 2004-05 prices)